|
Bad guys register Hijack-this.net |
|
|
In our forum thread: From Merijn April 22,2005,
| Quote: | Just a short note on the domain HIJACK-THIS.NET: this is not mine! It has been registered by XoftSpy (who are also on the Rogue Antispyware List on SpywareWarrior.com) and they are luring people into downloading their software believing it is HijackThis. Also, they have registered a few AdWords at Google leading to the same result. I have contacted them about this and received no reply (how surprising). Google can't do much about it since there is no copyright being breached. We'll see where this goes.
In the meantime, if you want to download any of my programs, the official domain is and always will be www.merijn.org. |
|
|
|
| "Bad guys register Hijack-this.net" | Login/Create an Account | 0 comments |
|
| | The comments are owned by the poster. We aren't responsible for their content. |
|
|
|
No Comments Allowed for Anonymous, please register |
|
| |
|
Login |
|
 |
|
|
|
|
· New User? · Click here to create a registered account.
|
|
|
Article Rating |
|
 |
|
|
|
|
Average Score: 0 Votes: 0
|
|
|