
And so this new phishing scam begins with an email posing as CHASE:
Chase Bank Online® Department Notice
You have received this email because you or someone had used your account from different locations. For security purpose, we are required to open an investigation into this matter.
In order to safeguard your account, we require that you confirm your banking details.
Please CLICK HERE or access the following link so we can complete the verification of your Chase Online® Banking Account registration information :
http://www.chase.com/ccpmweb/user4442234000
Please Note:
If we do not receive the appropriate account verification within 48 hours, then we will assume this Chase Bank account is fraudulent and will be suspended. The purpose of this verification is to ensure that your bank account has not been fraudulently used and to combat the fraud from our community.
We appreciate your support and understanding and thank you for your prompt attention to this matter.
Regards,
Chase Bank - Chase Online® Banking Department
Header information:
Received: from vs156114.vserver.de (nws.server.de [62.75.156.114] (may be forged))
by bugsbunny.castlecops.com (8.13.4/8.13.4) with ESMTP id k0IFGXSe016239
for <paul@computercops.biz>; Wed, 18 Jan 2006 10:16:34 -0500
Received: from vs156114.vserver.de (localhost.localdomain [127.0.0.1])
by vs156114.vserver.de (8.12.10/8.12.10) with ESMTP id k0IFGYMi019522
for <paul@computercops.biz>; Wed, 18 Jan 2006 16:16:34 +0100
Received: (from apache@localhost)
by vs156114.vserver.de (8.12.10/8.12.10/Submit) id k0IFGXbx019328;
If I rollover the link above in the email, I get routed to this location in reality (never visit these links):
http://www.hs-sportshop.de/catalog/images/chase.html
Here is what the page looks like:

I don't enter any information but click submit and this is the page that gets loaded up:
http://www.hs-sportshop.de/catalog/images/login.php
Its a page that saves the data you entered (or didn't), and then forwards you directly to the real CHASE website at www.chase.com witnessed below:

I got another CHASE scam two days ago but those links are dead. This one came in yesterday morning and its still active.