|
Capital One Online Phishing Scam |
|
|

My wife Robin got a Capital One phishing scam tonight which she forwarded to me (not even a customer): Dear Valuable Customer,
Capital One is constantly working to ensure security by regularly screening the accounts in our system. We recently reviewed your account, and we need more information to help us provide you with secure service. Until we can collect this information, your access to sensitive account features will be limited. We would like to restore your access as soon as possible, and we apologize for the inconvenience.
SERVICE: Capital One Online with Bill Payment. EXPIRATION: January 28, 2006
We recently reviewed your account, and suspect that your Capital One Online Account may have been accessed by and unauthorized third party.
Protecting the security of your account and of the Capital One Networks is our primary concern.
Of course the email goes on... How can I restore my account access?
Please visit the Resolution Center and complete the "Steps to Remove Limitations."
Completing all of the checklist items will automatically restore your account access.
We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause, and appreciate your assistance in helping us maintain the integrity of the entire Capital One Bank system.
Thank you for your prompt attention to this matter. Capital One Support, N.A.
ABOUT THIS MESSAGE
This service message was delivered to you as a Capital One Card customer.
Please do not reply to this message. Replies to this message will not be responded to.
© 2006 Capital One
The "Resolution Center" link directs you to http://mortiilumata213.com/file.html. Now check out how the site's address shows up once there:
http://service.capitalone.com.oprg.info/cgi/login/objectclicked/LoginSplash/l59otr-encript53578secure747347elf-seg7645try56dfs/login.htm
If you don't look close enough, you might fall suspect to it as its not really the .com TLD, but rather an .info address. Most certainly not capital one. If you hover over any of the links on that page, you'll be directed to this location:
https://service.capitalone.com/
Which is the valid domain for Capital One.
|
|
|
 |
| "Capital One Online Phishing Scam" | Login/Create an Account | 0 comments |
|
| | The comments are owned by the poster. We aren't responsible for their content. |
|
|
|
No Comments Allowed for Anonymous, please register |
|
| |
|
Login |
|
 |
|
|
|
|
· New User? · Click here to create a registered account.
|
|
|
Article Rating |
|
 |
|
|
|
|
Average Score: 0 Votes: 0
|
|
|