CastleCops, Internet Crime Fighters
Need help? Click here to register for free! Absolutely zero advertisements on this site!

Donation/Premium
spacer
block bottom
Security Central
spacer
· Home
· PIRT/Fried Phish
· MIRT
· SIRT
· Deutsch
· Wiki
· Newsletter
· O16/ActiveX
· CLSID List
· Contest2007
· Downloads
· Feedback (send)
· Forums
· HijackThis
· Hijacktrend
· LSPs
· My Downloads
· O18
· O20
· O21
· O22
· O23
· O9
· Premium
· Private Messages
· Proxomitron
· Reviews
· Search
· StartupList
· Stories Archive
· Submit News
· WsIRT
· Your Account
· Acceptable Use Policy
block bottom
spacer spacer

Possible False Positive for IMSI Floor Plan 3D v10

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic       All -> FavForums -> AVG Anti-Spyware [del.icio.us!] [digg it!] [reddit!]
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Domore

Cadet
Cadet


Joined: Aug 03, 2005
Posts: 4
Location: USA

PostPosted: Sat Feb 10, 2007 9:13 pm    Post subject: Possible False Positive for IMSI Floor Plan 3D v10
Reply with quote

I just installed AVG Anti-Spyware trial. Ran a Fast System Scan with nothing detected. Ran a Complete System Scan and found Trojan.Inject.av with 8 infected objects. The 8 infected .exe files are located in a seldom used program which is "IMSI Floor Plan". This program is part of the original software package supplied from Gateway with this XP computer. I strongly suspect that this is a false positive detection. I attempted to find a way to submit a bug report to Grisoft. This appears impossible to do without paying for a registration code for their prog. It is quite a surprise to discover that Grisoft is not interested in receiving info of this nature. This is not a request for support from this board or Grisoft, Just a heads up for other users. Thanks.

Back to top
View users profile Send private message
lordpake

Sergeant
Sergeant
Premium Member

Joined: Aug 17, 2005
Posts: 137
Location: Helsinki ~ European Union
Premium

PostPosted: Sun Feb 11, 2007 1:32 pm    Post subject:
Reply with quote

You didn't try their technical support pages? As far as I can see, all they ask there is a email address.

http://www.ewido.net/en/contact/

Back to top
View users profile Send private message Visit posters website
Domore

Cadet
Cadet


Joined: Aug 03, 2005
Posts: 4
Location: USA

PostPosted: Sun Feb 11, 2007 4:33 pm    Post subject:
Reply with quote

Thank you for the Ewido link. My mistake was the false expectation that Grisoft technical support would be dealing with the technicals for the program that they now distribute, sell, and label as theirs.

Back to top
View users profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       All -> FavForums -> AVG Anti-Spyware All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Quick Reply:
Username: 

Quote the last message
Attach signature (signatures can be changed in profile)
 
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001 phpBB Group
spacer spacer