Posted: Fri Feb 15, 2008 4:48 am Post subject: New Rogue -VirusHeat- circa Feb. 8, 2008
FYI...
- http://www.f-secure.com/weblog/archives/00001380.html
February 13, 2008 - "...Starting with a new Rogue (VirusHeat, circa Feb. 8th) we used this text from the affiliate page:
'Being associated with one of the most known innovative software solutions developer whose mission is to protect the privacy and security of Windows computer users'
The Google search results produced a number of known bad guys. Many of the search links are blocked by StopBadware.org... This Rogue list included applications that we've seen elsewhere. Where? On a list of applications hosted by the Russian Business Network. RBN is an infamous underground ISP that provides bulletproof hosting. The site www .antispyzone .com isn't among the results and the URL doesn't currently resolve (server not found). However, using the site's last known IP address from a list of RBN associated IP Addresses, we located the page. It uses the very same text on its affiliate page. They're all bad Rogues… You don't want to buy what they're selling...
You can post new topics in this forum You can reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You can attach files in this forum You can download files in this forum