|
Donation/Premium |
|
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Survey |
|
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
pwillener
SRT Trainee
 Premium Member
 Joined: Apr 17, 2006 Posts: 1721 Location: Japan
|
Posted: Tue Jul 01, 2008 4:32 am Post subject: A reply from BILT! |
|
|
I sent a (munged) complaint regarding metdns2008.com and received the following response within a minute
| Quote: | Hello
At present, we prohibit any possibility of registering the new illegal domain.
As for registered illegal domain, we will remove it in the shortest time after double checking its registration information.
sorry for the inconvenience.
This message was generated by Beijing Innovative Linkage Technology Ltd dba dns.com.cn
Simon Duan
Tel: 86-10-82151122
Fax:86-10-82151122-8129
Mail: duanry@dns.com.cn
Beijing Innovative Linkage Technology Ltd.
Add: 20/F, Block A, SP Tower, Tsinghua Science Park ,No.1 Zhongguancun East Road, Haidian District, Beijing
Zip: 100084
2008-07-01
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
duanry
|
We shall see what action follows this rather unexpected surprise.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
trobbins
SIRT Handler Premium Member
 Joined: Feb 19, 2007 Posts: 1166 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Jul 01, 2008 5:15 am Post subject: |
|
|
Looks like your the next go to person!
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
trobbins
SIRT Handler Premium Member
 Joined: Feb 19, 2007 Posts: 1166 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Jul 01, 2008 5:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
BTW: Did you report that domain as a Name Server or a spam domain? I see it is client hold but it is a name server and doesn't appear to be black holed.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
pwillener
SRT Trainee
 Premium Member
 Joined: Apr 17, 2006 Posts: 1721 Location: Japan
|
Posted: Tue Jul 01, 2008 6:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
It was reported as a name server; unfortunately I forgot to include the new Chinese language link http://wiki.castlecops.com/Suspending_an_EPP_name_server_domain_Chinese
Meanwhile I have received the same reply for name server greatlikeapro.com that I have reported yesterday, as well as some spam domains (middhs.com, promeds911.com) that I have reported today.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
pwillener
SRT Trainee
 Premium Member
 Joined: Apr 17, 2006 Posts: 1721 Location: Japan
|
Posted: Tue Jul 01, 2008 6:37 am Post subject: |
|
|
I have sent him a reply with the Chinese language Wiki link, and he replied that "We will remove it in the shortest time."
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Krivoi
Sergeant

 Joined: Mar 03, 2008 Posts: 83 Location: Uk
|
Posted: Tue Jul 01, 2008 11:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
Wow, that was good to see, pwillener! Please keep us posted, as I got spammed this morning by metdns2008.com re the site trayienas.com
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
ahoier
SIRT Handler
 Joined: Jan 14, 2006 Posts: 1024 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Jul 01, 2008 12:51 pm Post subject: |
|
|
wooo! I got a golden ticket too!
| Quote: | Date: Tue, 1 Jul 2008 12:48:17 +0800
From: "duanry" <duanry@dns.com.cn>
Subject: Re: Removal request: metdns2008_com
Hello
At present, we prohibit any possibility of registering the new illegal domain.
As for registered illegal domain, we will remove it in the shortest time after double checking its registration information.
sorry for the inconvenience.
This message was generated by Beijing Innovative Linkage Technology Ltd dba dns.com.cn
Simon Duan
Tel: 86-10-82151122
Fax:86-10-82151122-8129
Mail: duanry@dns.com.cn
Beijing Innovative Linkage Technology Ltd.
Add: 20/F, Block A, SP Tower, Tsinghua Science Park ,No.1 Zhongguancun East Road, Haidian District, Beijing
Zip: 100084
2008-07-01
duanry
发件人: me
发送时间: 2008-07-01 02:35:54
收件人: abuse
抄送: cnreg; huyan; spam
主题: Removal request: metdns2008_com |
and here's my original message:
I don't know if the spamcop tracking URL "did them in" or if perhaps someone is pressuring them to take action...?
Who knows But we got a response!
Keep em targeted.
I sent mine
to: abuse@dns.com.cn
cc: cnreg@dns.com.cn, huyan@dns.com.cn, spam@ccert.edu.cn
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
kamaraju
Corporal

 Joined: Mar 07, 2007 Posts: 63 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Jul 01, 2008 3:34 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I got a reply too... Hope they shut this down. I am getting spammed left and right where the spamvertized domains come under BILT.
raju
| Quote: |
Hello
At present, we prohibit any possibility of registering the new illegal domain.
As for registered illegal domain, we will remove it in the shortest time after double checking its registration information.
sorry for the inconvenience.
This message was generated by Beijing Innovative Linkage Technology Ltd dba dns.com.cn
Simon Duan
Tel: 86-10-82151122
Fax:86-10-82151122-8129
Mail: duanry@dns.com.cn
Beijing Innovative Linkage Technology Ltd.
Add: 20/F, Block A, SP Tower, Tsinghua Science Park ,No.1 Zhongguancun East Road, Haidian District, Beijing
Zip: 100084
2008-07-01
duanry
发件人: Kamaraju Kusumanchi
发送时间: 2008-07-01 01:31:55
收件人: cnreg; huyan; spam
抄送:
主题: Removal request: metdns2008.com
- Hide quoted text -
BEIJING INNOVATIVE LINKAGE TECHNOLOGY LTD. DBA DNS.COM.CN
Dear Registrar
This is a request for you to remove the domain metdns2008.com
and to remove its name server Address record ns1.metdns2008.com
[221.230.2.221], and ns2.metdns2008.com [124.236.241.91]
EVIDENCE
From this link, you can see that it is used as a name server for a
spammed site
>
http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/traversal.ch?domain=bmeaoinc.com&type=a&token=complainterator&src=complainterator
From this link, you can see that your company is the name server's
registrar
>
http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/whois.ch?ip=metdns2008.com&src=complainterator&token=complainterator
ACTION
Setting the status to client hold is not enough to suspend it.
Use the removal instructions for name servers in this link
> http://www.spamtrackers.eu/wiki/index.php?title=Registrar_Advice
> http://www.spamtrackers.hk/wiki/index.php?title=Registrar_Advice (for
China)
Once removed in that manner, this Complaint Generator tool will generate
no more requests on this domain.
Thank you for your efforts to reduce spam and to keep criminals from
abusing your terms of service.
-----
This message was generated by the Complainterator - www.complainterator.com
Wrong address? Send address changes to info@complainterator.com
-----
|
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
jimVO
Sergeant
 Premium Member
 Joined: Mar 17, 2008 Posts: 142 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Jul 01, 2008 5:09 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Wow. I got a reply from BILT too for a nameserver removal request. Hopefully things are going to turn around there as well.
from duanry <duanry@dns.com.cn>
to Jim Wasson <capsept@gmail.com>
date Mon, Jun 30, 2008 at 9:51 PM
subject Re: Removal request: thenicespot.com BEIJING INNOVATIVE LINKAGE TECHNOLOGY LTD. DBA DNS.COM.CN
mailed-by dns.com.cn
hide details 9:51 PM (12 hours ago)
Reply
Hello
At present, we prohibit any possibility of registering the new illegal domain.
As for registered illegal domain, we will remove it in the shortest time after double checking its registration information.
sorry for the inconvenience.
This message was generated by Beijing Innovative Linkage Technology Ltd dba dns.com.cn
Simon Duan
Tel: 86-10-82151122
Fax:86-10-82151122-8129
Mail: duanry@dns.com.cn
Beijing Innovative Linkage Technology Ltd.
Add: 20/F, Block A, SP Tower, Tsinghua Science Park ,No.1 Zhongguancun East Road, Haidian District, Beijing
Zip: 100084
2008-07-01
duanry
发件人: Jim Wasson
发送时间: 2008-06-30 15:25:25
收件人: cnreg; huyan
抄送: spam
主题: Removal request: thenicespot.com BEIJING INNOVATIVE LINKAGE TECHNOLOGY LTD. DBA DNS.COM.CN
--- truncated the rest
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Tromso
Private
 Premium Member
 Joined: May 25, 2007 Posts: 46
|
Posted: Tue Jul 01, 2008 9:53 pm Post subject: metdns2008.com been on clientHold since 29th November 2007 |
|
|
pwillener congrats on getting a reply from BILT for metdns2008.com
I also reported metdns2008.com on 30th June 2008 to BILT, but have not got a reply yet. I did ask the name address records to be changed to 61.61.61.61 with some instructions. I've made a note of the Chinese link for another time.
I previously reported metdns2008.com to BILT on 9th December 2007 also asking the name server records to be changed. It had been on clientHold since at least 29th November 2007.
The spammers were part of the Herbal King group also using jdns2008.com, rokodns2008.com on BILT that had been using joker.com as Registrar for spam domains and name servers, but migrated to using name servers on BILT and Xin Net.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
pwillener
SRT Trainee
 Premium Member
 Joined: Apr 17, 2006 Posts: 1721 Location: Japan
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
ahoier
SIRT Handler
 Joined: Jan 14, 2006 Posts: 1024 Location: USA
|
Posted: Thu Jul 03, 2008 1:55 pm Post subject: |
|
|
tembow pointed out (i believe, in the knujon forum) that the castlecops wiki link _is_ indeed accessible from inside China
For the time being anyways.....
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
|
You can post new topics in this forum You can reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You can attach files in this forum You can download files in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001 phpBB Group
|