|
Donation/Premium |
|
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Survey |
|
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
Jim_P
Sergeant
 Premium Member
 Joined: Apr 19, 2004 Posts: 128
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Jim_P
Sergeant
 Premium Member
 Joined: Apr 19, 2004 Posts: 128
|
Posted: Tue Jun 24, 2008 11:58 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I checked it out and it looks like only the NS was changed.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
pwillener
SRT Trainee
 Premium Member
 Joined: Apr 17, 2006 Posts: 1725 Location: Japan
|
Posted: Wed Jun 25, 2008 2:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
I've had just a few reports to this registrar over the past few days (tinalyme.com, hitoferaf.com, mububesas.com, bosanite.com, tidide.com, ganisape.com, sidotapy.com), but so far none of them has been touched in any way. P.S. all using new XIN NET domain servers, registered on 2008-06-06.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
pwillener
SRT Trainee
 Premium Member
 Joined: Apr 17, 2006 Posts: 1725 Location: Japan
|
Posted: Wed Jun 25, 2008 4:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
SPOT DOMAIN LLC DBA DOMAINSITE.COM
| Quote: | Your message did not reach some or all of the intended recipients.
Subject: Removal request: oletdaptment.com
Sent: 2008-06-25 13:27
The following recipient(s) could not be reached:
support[@]domainsite.com on 2008-06-25 13:28
There was a SMTP communication problem with the recipient's email server. Please contact your system administrator.
<em03.cincom.com #5.5.0 smtp;554 mail server permanently rejected message (#5.3.0)> |
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
pwillener
SRT Trainee
 Premium Member
 Joined: Apr 17, 2006 Posts: 1725 Location: Japan
|
Posted: Wed Jun 25, 2008 5:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
SPOT DOMAIN LLC DBA DOMAINSITE.COM
Resent with munged domain name; no bounce so far.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
tembow
Blue Angel Premium Member
 Joined: Oct 10, 2005 Posts: 2884
|
Posted: Wed Jun 25, 2008 9:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
| Jim_P wrote: | I just heard something from DynamicDolphin.
I have not check this out.
Jim, we are currently processing several complaints on one of our domain owners. We have already disabled this domain and the name server info you see below has been used to disable it.
Regards,
Dynamic Dolphin Admin
From: Jim [mailto:j.chelmsford@gmail.com]
Sent: Tuesday, June 24, 2008 2:14 PM
To: Jenny Frederick; techsupport@dynamicdolphin.com; abuse@opticaljungle.com
Subject: Removal request: dynamicdeleted.info
Dynamic Dolphin Inc (R334-LRMS)
Dear Registrar
This is a request for you to remove the domain dynamicdeleted.info
and to remove its name server Address record ns2.dynamicdeleted.info [69.6.21.21], and ns1.dynamicdeleted.info [69.6.21.21]
EVIDENCE
>From this link, you can see that it is used as a name server for a spammed site
> http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/traversal.ch?domain=tatinasur.com&type=a&token=complainterator&src=complainterator
----- |
One WHOIS has
| Code: | Domain Name: TATINASUR.COM
Registrar: DYNAMIC DOLPHIN, INC.
Whois Server: whois.dynamicdolphin.com
Referral URL: http://www.dynamicdolphin.com
Name Server: NS1.COASTERLE.COM
Name Server: NS2.COASTERLE.COM
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Updated Date: 22-jun-2008 <==
Creation Date: 20-jun-2008
Expiration Date: 20-jun-2009 |
Another more recent WHOIS has
| Code: | Domain Name: TATINASUR.COM
Registrar: MONIKER ONLINE SERVICES, INC.
Whois Server: whois.moniker.com
Referral URL: http://www.moniker.com/whois.html
Name Server: NS1.STANDBYCOINS.COM
Name Server: NS2.STANDBYCOINS.COM
Status: clientDeleteProhibited
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Status: clientUpdateProhibited
Updated Date: 25-jun-2008 <==
Creation Date: 25-jun-2008
Expiration Date: 25-jun-2009 |
The one that got away!
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
jimVO
Sergeant
 Premium Member
 Joined: Mar 17, 2008 Posts: 143 Location: USA
|
Posted: Thu Jun 26, 2008 4:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
Found a registrar today that isn't on the ICANN list.
Spammed domain: leria.pl
Registrar: REGISTRAR: Hanival Internet Services GMBH
Contact office [at] hanival.net
Seems sort of odd to me. Got this on the traversal:
"ns2.hanival.com [193.19.93.18] [BOGUS ANSWER: This server is not authoritative for leria.pl: it refers back to the root servers]"
The domain hanival.com is registered with Directi Internet Solutions.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
ahoier
SIRT Handler
 Joined: Jan 14, 2006 Posts: 1029 Location: USA
|
Posted: Thu Jun 26, 2008 7:21 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Spammed domain = buyxpsoft.com
Registrar = MOUZZ INTERACTIVE INC.
Contact = admin@mouzz.com
admin@ is another I found...
But they also have webforms available for pasting in spam/support (spam is a big support issue, ofc ^^)
***PASTE_INTO_http://www.mouzz.com/reports.php?action=report_spam
***PASTE_INTO_http://support.linklabs.com/
I sent in one request just now, using all 3 methods (2 forms, 1 e-mail)
We'll see what comes of it....
Though, I don't have the "original" spam containing buyxpsoft.com - so I linked to a mailing list that the mailer spammed....hopefully that works.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
tembow
Blue Angel Premium Member
 Joined: Oct 10, 2005 Posts: 2884
|
Posted: Fri Jun 27, 2008 12:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
The overriding philosophy of Complainterator is to not behave like a spammer. If we can find the ONE email address that the registrar prefers all complaints to go to, and it is effective, then tht is the one that goes into the contact list.
The latest versions have a trailer line inviting the recipient to feed back changes if the contact address is wrong.
Please do not break this method. It is likely to result in either
(a) your email address going onto an ignore list
(b) Complainterator mail going on an ignore list
Your aim should be to behave in such a way as to do on to the priority or trusted list, and that is something you have to earn.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
pwillener
SRT Trainee
 Premium Member
 Joined: Apr 17, 2006 Posts: 1725 Location: Japan
|
Posted: Fri Jun 27, 2008 2:05 am Post subject: |
|
|
| tembow wrote: | | If we can find the ONE email address that the registrar prefers all complaints to go to ... |
I just had an email conversation with Chris Cheng at Todaynic.com - I asked him what the best address is to report Todaynic issues (Complainterator by default currently reports to abuse ~AT~ now.net.cn, sanry ~AT~ now.net.cn, info ~AT~ todaynic.com).
He asked me to definitely remove the sanry address, and if possible only to report to service ~AT~ todaynic.com, or his own address, which is chris at the same domain.
I have just changed my complainterator.contacts file to reflect that (5 instances).
> Master copy updated
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
tembow
Blue Angel Premium Member
 Joined: Oct 10, 2005 Posts: 2884
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
tembow
Blue Angel Premium Member
 Joined: Oct 10, 2005 Posts: 2884
|
Posted: Fri Jun 27, 2008 4:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
| ahoier wrote: | Spammed domain = buyxpsoft.com
Registrar = MOUZZ INTERACTIVE INC.
Contact = admin@mouzz.com | Alex Rodrigez (domains@suremoon.com)
Lappeenranta
Lappeenranta
NA,12700
FI
Tel. +358.305563
That's Leo Kuvayev's pseudonym
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
pwillener
SRT Trainee
 Premium Member
 Joined: Apr 17, 2006 Posts: 1725 Location: Japan
|
Posted: Fri Jun 27, 2008 6:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
Spammed domain: vakgosoft.com
Registrar: 0101 INTERNET, INC.
Contact: info[@]0101domain.com
Spammed domain: adwordsglogin.com
Registrar: ARSYS INTERNET, S.L. D/B/A NICLINE.COM
Contact: icann[@]arsys.es
Spammed domain: jrladdha.in
Registrar: Net4India (R7-AFIN)
Contact: abuse[@]net4india.net
Spammed domain: magic-help-russia.org
Registrar: Regtime Ltd (R1602-LROR)
Contact: support[@]regtime.net
Master copy updated
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
efa
Sergeant

 Joined: Aug 31, 2007 Posts: 118 Location: Italy
|
Posted: Sun Jun 29, 2008 8:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
Spammed Domain: ieateacc.com
Registrar: BASIC FUSION, INC.
Contact: info@basicfusion.com
Spammed Name Server: dnsnameserver.org
Registrar: Basic Fusion Inc (R1329-LROR)
Contact: info@basicfusion.com
dnsnameserver.org should be exempted from removal requests
master copy updated
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Nolimit
Trooper

 Joined: Jun 13, 2007 Posts: 12 Location: Netherlands
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
|
You can post new topics in this forum You can reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You can attach files in this forum You can download files in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001 phpBB Group
|