
Canadian Pharmacy - 2 new sites.
CastleCops
-> Phishing, Fraud and Dastardly Deeds
Author: logicman_alf, Location: UK
Posted: Wed Jun 25, 2008 5:13 am Post subject: Canadian Pharmacy - 2 new sites.
I just found this 'ftp' style page:
hxxp://www.mycancerexperience.net/
the file index1.php is a redirect to matterblue.com
I'll leave this to the experts now.
Author: pwillener, Location: Japan
Posted: Wed Jun 25, 2008 7:33 am Post subject:
Most likely mycancerexperience.net was hijacked by the spammer, and used as a redirect to the target page. It's a very common spammer practice to hide their target URL from spam filters, spamcop parser, and even from Complainterator reporters.
Author: AlphaCentauri,
Posted: Wed Jun 25, 2008 10:15 pm Post subject:
It put them over their bandwidth limit, too.
I'm getting hammered with spam for these hacked sites. Besides redirecting to pharma or replica sites, some of the files inserted are trojan downloads and some even contain child porn. I just heard about browseatwork.com, which is a very good way to follow these links -- no images or downloads.
CastleCops
-> Phishing, Fraud and Dastardly Deeds
All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1
Powered by phpBB © 2001 phpBB Group