A reply from BILT!

CastleCops -> Complainterator

Author: pwillenerLocation: Japan PostPosted: Tue Jul 01, 2008 4:32 am    Post subject: A reply from BILT!

I sent a (munged) complaint regarding metdns2008.com and received the following response within a minute
Quote:
Hello

At present, we prohibit any possibility of registering the new illegal domain.
As for registered illegal domain, we will remove it in the shortest time after double checking its registration information.
sorry for the inconvenience.

This message was generated by Beijing Innovative Linkage Technology Ltd dba dns.com.cn

Simon Duan

Tel: 86-10-82151122
Fax:86-10-82151122-8129
Mail: duanry@dns.com.cn
Beijing Innovative Linkage Technology Ltd.
Add: 20/F, Block A, SP Tower, Tsinghua Science Park ,No.1 Zhongguancun East Road, Haidian District, Beijing
Zip: 100084
2008-07-01
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
duanry

We shall see what action follows this rather unexpected surprise.

Author: trobbinsLocation: USA PostPosted: Tue Jul 01, 2008 5:15 am    Post subject:

Smarty Looks like your the next go to person!

Author: trobbinsLocation: USA PostPosted: Tue Jul 01, 2008 5:22 am    Post subject:

BTW: Did you report that domain as a Name Server or a spam domain? I see it is client hold but it is a name server and doesn't appear to be black holed.

Author: pwillenerLocation: Japan PostPosted: Tue Jul 01, 2008 6:04 am    Post subject:

It was reported as a name server; unfortunately I forgot to include the new Chinese language link http://wiki.castlecops.com/Suspending_an_EPP_name_server_domain_Chinese

Meanwhile I have received the same reply for name server greatlikeapro.com that I have reported yesterday, as well as some spam domains (middhs.com, promeds911.com) that I have reported today.

Author: pwillenerLocation: Japan PostPosted: Tue Jul 01, 2008 6:37 am    Post subject:

I have sent him a reply with the Chinese language Wiki link, and he replied that "We will remove it in the shortest time."

Author: Krivoi PostPosted: Tue Jul 01, 2008 11:07 am    Post subject:

Wow, that was good to see, pwillener! Please keep us posted, as I got spammed this morning by metdns2008.com re the site trayienas.com

Author: ahoierLocation: USA PostPosted: Tue Jul 01, 2008 12:51 pm    Post subject:

wooo! I got a golden ticket too!

Quote:
Date: Tue, 1 Jul 2008 12:48:17 +0800
From: "duanry" <duanry@dns.com.cn>
Subject: Re: Removal request: metdns2008_com

Hello

At present, we prohibit any possibility of registering the new illegal domain.
As for registered illegal domain, we will remove it in the shortest time after double checking its registration information.
sorry for the inconvenience.

This message was generated by Beijing Innovative Linkage Technology Ltd dba dns.com.cn

Simon Duan

Tel: 86-10-82151122
Fax:86-10-82151122-8129
Mail: duanry@dns.com.cn
Beijing Innovative Linkage Technology Ltd.
Add: 20/F, Block A, SP Tower, Tsinghua Science Park ,No.1 Zhongguancun East Road, Haidian District, Beijing
Zip: 100084


2008-07-01
duanry
发件人: me
发送时间: 2008-07-01 02:35:54
收件人: abuse
抄送: cnreg; huyan; spam
主题: Removal request: metdns2008_com


and here's my original message:
Quote:
BEIJING INNOVATIVE LINKAGE TECHNOLOGY LTD. DBA DNS.COM.CN
Dear Registrar

This is a request for you to remove the domain metdns2008.com
and to remove its name server Address record ns1.metdns2008_com
[221.230.2.221], and ns2.metdns2008_com [124.236.241.91]

EVIDENCE

From this link, you can see that it is used as a name server for a spammed site
> http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/traversal.ch?domain=trayienas.com&type=a&token=complainterator&src=complainterator

From this link, you can see that your company is the name server's registrar
> http://who.is/whois-net/ip-address/metdns2008.com/

This spam example has been processed by SpamCop, and authorities contacted:
http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z2034376541zda06088413fcc4031f30337c73921e5fz

ACTION

Setting the status to client hold is not enough to suspend it.
Use the removal instructions for name servers in this link
> http://www.spamtrackers.eu/wiki/index.php?title=Registrar_Advice
> http://www.spamtrackers.hk/wiki/index.php?title=Registrar_Advice (for China)

Once removed in that manner, this Complaint Generator tool will
generate no more requests on this domain.

Thank you for your efforts to reduce spam and to keep criminals from
abusing your terms of service.

-----
This message was generated by the Complainterator - www.complainterator.com
Wrong address? Send address changes to info@complainterator.com
-----


I don't know if the spamcop tracking URL "did them in" or if perhaps someone is pressuring them to take action...?

Who knows Wink But we got a response! Smile

Keep em targeted.

I sent mine
to: abuse@dns.com.cn
cc: cnreg@dns.com.cn, huyan@dns.com.cn, spam@ccert.edu.cn

Author: kamarajuLocation: USA PostPosted: Tue Jul 01, 2008 3:34 pm    Post subject:

I got a reply too... Hope they shut this down. I am getting spammed left and right where the spamvertized domains come under BILT.

raju


Quote:

Hello

At present, we prohibit any possibility of registering the new illegal domain.
As for registered illegal domain, we will remove it in the shortest time after double checking its registration information.
sorry for the inconvenience.

This message was generated by Beijing Innovative Linkage Technology Ltd dba dns.com.cn

Simon Duan

Tel: 86-10-82151122
Fax:86-10-82151122-8129
Mail: duanry@dns.com.cn
Beijing Innovative Linkage Technology Ltd.
Add: 20/F, Block A, SP Tower, Tsinghua Science Park ,No.1 Zhongguancun East Road, Haidian District, Beijing
Zip: 100084


2008-07-01
duanry
发件人: Kamaraju Kusumanchi
发送时间: 2008-07-01 01:31:55
收件人: cnreg; huyan; spam
抄送:
主题: Removal request: metdns2008.com
- Hide quoted text -
BEIJING INNOVATIVE LINKAGE TECHNOLOGY LTD. DBA DNS.COM.CN
Dear Registrar
This is a request for you to remove the domain metdns2008.com
and to remove its name server Address record ns1.metdns2008.com
[221.230.2.221], and ns2.metdns2008.com [124.236.241.91]
EVIDENCE
From this link, you can see that it is used as a name server for a
spammed site
>
http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/traversal.ch?domain=bmeaoinc.com&type=a&token=complainterator&src=complainterator
From this link, you can see that your company is the name server's
registrar
>
http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/whois.ch?ip=metdns2008.com&src=complainterator&token=complainterator
ACTION
Setting the status to client hold is not enough to suspend it.
Use the removal instructions for name servers in this link
> http://www.spamtrackers.eu/wiki/index.php?title=Registrar_Advice
> http://www.spamtrackers.hk/wiki/index.php?title=Registrar_Advice (for
China)
Once removed in that manner, this Complaint Generator tool will generate
no more requests on this domain.
Thank you for your efforts to reduce spam and to keep criminals from
abusing your terms of service.
-----
This message was generated by the Complainterator - www.complainterator.com
Wrong address? Send address changes to info@complainterator.com
-----

Author: jimVOLocation: USA PostPosted: Tue Jul 01, 2008 5:09 pm    Post subject:

Wow. I got a reply from BILT too for a nameserver removal request. Hopefully things are going to turn around there as well.

from duanry <duanry@dns.com.cn>
to Jim Wasson <capsept@gmail.com>
date Mon, Jun 30, 2008 at 9:51 PM
subject Re: Removal request: thenicespot.com BEIJING INNOVATIVE LINKAGE TECHNOLOGY LTD. DBA DNS.COM.CN
mailed-by dns.com.cn

hide details 9:51 PM (12 hours ago)

Reply

Hello

At present, we prohibit any possibility of registering the new illegal domain.
As for registered illegal domain, we will remove it in the shortest time after double checking its registration information.
sorry for the inconvenience.

This message was generated by Beijing Innovative Linkage Technology Ltd dba dns.com.cn

Simon Duan

Tel: 86-10-82151122
Fax:86-10-82151122-8129
Mail: duanry@dns.com.cn
Beijing Innovative Linkage Technology Ltd.
Add: 20/F, Block A, SP Tower, Tsinghua Science Park ,No.1 Zhongguancun East Road, Haidian District, Beijing
Zip: 100084


2008-07-01
duanry
发件人: Jim Wasson
发送时间: 2008-06-30 15:25:25
收件人: cnreg; huyan
抄送: spam
主题: Removal request: thenicespot.com BEIJING INNOVATIVE LINKAGE TECHNOLOGY LTD. DBA DNS.COM.CN
--- truncated the rest

Author: Tromso PostPosted: Tue Jul 01, 2008 9:53 pm    Post subject: metdns2008.com been on clientHold since 29th November 2007

pwillener congrats on getting a reply from BILT for metdns2008.com

I also reported metdns2008.com on 30th June 2008 to BILT, but have not got a reply yet. I did ask the name address records to be changed to 61.61.61.61 with some instructions. I've made a note of the Chinese link for another time.

I previously reported metdns2008.com to BILT on 9th December 2007 also asking the name server records to be changed. It had been on clientHold since at least 29th November 2007.

The spammers were part of the Herbal King group also using jdns2008.com, rokodns2008.com on BILT that had been using joker.com as Registrar for spam domains and name servers, but migrated to using name servers on BILT and Xin Net.

Author: pwillenerLocation: Japan PostPosted: Thu Jul 03, 2008 2:23 am    Post subject:

I have recently been adding this Chinese language link in all domain name server reports http://wiki.castlecops.com/Suspending_an_EPP_name_server_domain_Chinese

But I am wondering if this link is actually accessible inside China? It is rather pointless if the recipients cannot access it.

Author: ahoierLocation: USA PostPosted: Thu Jul 03, 2008 1:55 pm    Post subject:

tembow pointed out (i believe, in the knujon forum) that the castlecops wiki link _is_ indeed accessible from inside China Smile

For the time being anyways.....



CastleCops -> Complainterator

All times are GMT

Page 1 of 1


Powered by phpBB © 2001 phpBB Group