| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
DangerNerd
Sergeant

 Joined: May 04, 2006 Posts: 86 Location: USA
|
Posted: Thu May 18, 2006 8:28 am Post subject: Is Anyone Using www.knujon.com's Anti-Spam? |
|
|
Hello there,
One of the fan-clubbers sent this in:
http://www.knujon.com/faq.html
... it looks interesting, but I would like some opinions from all of you before venturing much further.
Thank you.
DN. _________________ Make CERTAIN you get into the fanclub. We will be keeping people updated until a better solution comes along.
---
http://www.bluefrogfanclub.com/
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
spunky
Guest IP: 81.151.*.*
|
Posted: Thu May 18, 2006 8:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
looks wicked. but i know nothing about these kind of things
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
BadSeed
Trooper

 Joined: May 04, 2006 Posts: 14 Location: Venezuela
|
Posted: Thu May 18, 2006 11:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
It looks like that they're going to charge for the service after the beta period is over (maybe it will be free for personal use)
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
DangerNerd
Sergeant

 Joined: May 04, 2006 Posts: 86 Location: USA
|
Posted: Thu May 18, 2006 12:19 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| BadSeed wrote: | | It looks like that they're going to charge for the service after the beta period is over (maybe it will be free for personal use) |
Well, seeing as BS was planning on charging also... It might be worth a try.
I submitted a request to be added to the beta testing, should be interesting. _________________ Make CERTAIN you get into the fanclub. We will be keeping people updated until a better solution comes along.
---
http://www.bluefrogfanclub.com/
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
AlphaCentauri
SIRT Handler Premium Member
 Joined: Nov 20, 2003 Posts: 2895
|
Posted: Thu May 18, 2006 12:28 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Do we have any independent confirmation that this is legitimate? They don't seem to have any business plan or funding. It would be an excellent way of harvesting users email addresses and personal info.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
DangerNerd
Sergeant

 Joined: May 04, 2006 Posts: 86 Location: USA
|
Posted: Thu May 18, 2006 11:18 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| AlphaCentauri wrote: | | Do we have any independent confirmation that this is legitimate? They don't seem to have any business plan or funding. It would be an excellent way of harvesting users email addresses and personal info. |
Independent confirmation was exactly what I was hoping for from the users here.
So far no luck, and no response to the beta application.
Archive.org holds no pages on them.
Stay tuned. _________________ Make CERTAIN you get into the fanclub. We will be keeping people updated until a better solution comes along.
---
http://www.bluefrogfanclub.com/
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Randy67
Corporal

 Joined: May 18, 2006 Posts: 62 Location: USA
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
IP: 24.79.*.*
Guest
|
Posted: Fri May 19, 2006 4:23 am Post subject: |
|
|
Knujon's Ip does not appear as an attacker in Dshield, but many spammers IP addresses do not appear as attackers. At least, it is not a hacker.
(64.202.163.155) does not appear as an
attacker in the DShield database.
But it is part of GoDaddy Domain. I swear that I saw GoDaddy Domain as being blacklisted as a spammer's domain. Does anyone know if this is true?
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
tembow
Blue Angel Premium Member
 Joined: Oct 10, 2005 Posts: 2945
|
Posted: Fri May 19, 2006 4:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
GoDaddy is a domain name registrar. Spammers often use them for quick fly-by-night registrations because their registration process is quick and cheap.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
knujon.com
Guest IP: 146.115.*.*
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Nemesis7485
Lieutenant

 Joined: May 07, 2006 Posts: 208 Location: UK
|
Posted: Sat May 20, 2006 10:04 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Thankyou for that. It's appreciated but if you have been following recent events to do with Blue Frog, I'm sure you can understand this community's collective suspicions and wariness.
It would be a big help if you could point us in the direction of any independant reviews/articles of your service on other websites.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Bad_Frogger
Captain

 Joined: May 12, 2006 Posts: 507 Location: Canada
|
Posted: Sat May 20, 2006 10:13 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Hey DangerNerd,
I see Knujon responded here, did they respond to your request?
I haven't been able to find any solid third party info on them.
Knujon folks, all apologies if you are legit, but you have to
appreciate that the members here will be extremely skeptical after what we have been through.
Posting good things about yourself on your own site doesn't quite constitute a trusted
third party opinion. _________________ MS's "New Coke"
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Gordon_Dickens
Trooper
 Premium Member
 Joined: May 16, 2006 Posts: 12 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sat May 20, 2006 10:23 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Take a look at:
http://coldrain.net/
I believe that KnujOn is legit.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
xlr8TT
Trooper

 Joined: May 14, 2006 Posts: 13 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sat May 20, 2006 11:00 pm Post subject: |
|
|
All they say is that they support the KnujOn project. Still not what I would call an independant analysis.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Bad_Frogger
Captain

 Joined: May 12, 2006 Posts: 507 Location: Canada
|
Posted: Sat May 20, 2006 11:12 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Cold Rain and Knujon if they are legit, certainly picked a
poor host/registrar. They are both with Network Solutions who don't allow whois lookups from DNSStuff.
If you check Network Solutions with ROKSO you get over a hundred hits, they either host or are associated with a very large number of SPAM Scum.
They both have lots of apparently good outgoing links,
but I have not found anyone linking to them, yet, besides each other.
No offence Gordon, but I don't know you personally, so the jury is still out here. _________________ MS's "New Coke"
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|
|