CastleCops, Internet Crime Fighters
Need help? Click here to register for free! Absolutely zero advertisements on this site!

Donation/Premium
spacer
block bottom
Security Central
spacer
· Home
· PIRT/Fried Phish
· MIRT
· SIRT
· Deutsch
· Wiki
· Newsletter
· O16/ActiveX
· CLSID List
· Contest2007
· Downloads
· Feedback (send)
· Forums
· HijackThis
· Hijacktrend
· LSPs
· My Downloads
· O18
· O20
· O21
· O22
· O23
· O9
· Premium
· Private Messages
· Proxomitron
· Reviews
· Search
· StartupList
· Stories Archive
· Submit News
· WsIRT
· Your Account
· Acceptable Use Policy
block bottom
spacer spacer

contact of THE REGISTRY AT INFO AVENUE

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic       All -> FavForums -> Complainterator [del.icio.us!] [digg it!] [reddit!]
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
efa

Lieutenant
Lieutenant


Joined: Aug 31, 2007
Posts: 164
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Wed May 07, 2008 8:17 am    Post subject: contact of THE REGISTRY AT INFO AVENUE
Reply with quote

Hi, trying to complaint the domain: hxxp://greentwld.net/
the registrar and NS registrar is THE REGISTRY AT INFO AVENUE
with contact email: admin@iaregistry.com
All the mail that I send are bounced with:

...
From: Mail Delivery Service <postmaster@mydomain.tld>
Subject: Delivery Status Notification
...
admin@iaregistry.com; Failed; 5.1.1 (bad destination mailbox address)
Remote MTA iaregistry.com.infoave.mail1.psmtp.com: SMTP diagnostic: 550 5.7.1 Blacklisted domain - delivery blocked to recipient: admin@iaregistry.com
...
Final-Recipient: rfc822; admin@iaregistry.com
Action: Failed
Status: 5.1.1 (bad destination mailbox address)
Remote-MTA: dns; iaregistry.com.infoave.mail1.psmtp.com
Diagnostic-Code: smtp; 550 5.7.1 Blacklisted domain - delivery blocked to recipient: admin@iaregistry.com


that is a blacklisted domain error.
Three days ago I tried to write to ICANN explaining this, but seems today happen again.
Someone other got a bounce?

Back to top
View users profile Send private message
ahoier

SIRT Handler


Joined: Jan 14, 2006
Posts: 1113
Location: USA

PostPosted: Wed May 07, 2008 2:11 pm    Post subject:
Reply with quote

did you try the registrar-info@icann.org address?

Pointing out that this is the address that has been published on the ICANN Accreddited Registrar page, and that it is currently bouncing all communication e-mails?

I've tried using the registrar-info address in the past, but never got a response either (probably just a silent watch-address for complaints perhaps).

Back to top
View users profile Send private message Visit posters website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
efa

Lieutenant
Lieutenant


Joined: Aug 31, 2007
Posts: 164
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Wed May 07, 2008 4:30 pm    Post subject:
Reply with quote

one thing to say about ICANN contact.
When you write to "registrar-info@icann.org" after a minute, you got an automatic reply ansking to click on a link, press a Yes button, press reply to the mail, do not edit the subject and send.
All this, they say, because this mailbox is filled with spam, so it is necessary to understand if behind the incoming mail there is a men, or a spam bot.
So, if you get an immediately reply, and you follow the procedure, a men at ICANN really will see your mail. Whit this method I obtained to empty the registrar@xinnet.cn abuse mail that was busy before.

If you do not receive the reply, your mail was automatically filtered by another antispam content filter, and never will arrive to a men at ICANN.
So change something in the body to bypass the filter, and send again the mail. To me this happen for example when I ask to reconsider accreditation of Xinnet using the standard suggested mail body from this forum.

To my email about the bounce, ICANN answered, but the contact of THE REGISTRY seems bounce again my email.

I do not know if it is a bounce only from my source domain, or if happen also to other. Let me know.

Back to top
View users profile Send private message
ahoier

SIRT Handler


Joined: Jan 14, 2006
Posts: 1113
Location: USA

PostPosted: Wed May 07, 2008 7:16 pm    Post subject:
Reply with quote

hmm. I never did lookup the registrar, or attempt a complainterator run on that domain before originally replying Wink

But I just did now, and messages are getting generating without a problem.

Complainterator.contacts.txt lists admin@iaregistry.com for that registrar. That address is now present on http://www.icann.org/registrars/accreditation-qualified-list.html

Back to top
View users profile Send private message Visit posters website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       All -> FavForums -> Complainterator All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Quick Reply:
Username: 

Quote the last message
Attach signature (signatures can be changed in profile)
 
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001 phpBB Group
spacer spacer