CastleCops, Internet Crime Fighters
Need help? Click here to register for free! Absolutely zero advertisements on this site!

Donation/Premium
spacer
block bottom
Security Central
spacer
· Home
· PIRT/Fried Phish
· MIRT
· SIRT
· Deutsch
· Wiki
· Newsletter
· O16/ActiveX
· CLSID List
· Contest2007
· Downloads
· Feedback (send)
· Forums
· HijackThis
· Hijacktrend
· LSPs
· My Downloads
· O18
· O20
· O21
· O22
· O23
· O9
· Premium
· Private Messages
· Proxomitron
· Reviews
· Search
· StartupList
· Stories Archive
· Submit News
· WsIRT
· Your Account
· Acceptable Use Policy
block bottom
spacer spacer

Abbey phish on tassie-devil.com.au

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic       All -> FavForums -> Phishing, Fraud and Dastardly Deeds [del.icio.us!] [digg it!] [reddit!]
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Spockish

Captain
Captain


Joined: May 19, 2006
Posts: 336


PostPosted: Fri May 23, 2008 4:36 am    Post subject: Abbey phish on tassie-devil.com.au
Reply with quote

Code:
http://tassie-devil.com.au/SiteCommentsPro/www.abbey.co.uk/myonlineaccounts2.abbeynational.co.uk/CentralLogonWeb/Logonaction=logon/Logonaaccount=logon/


I submitted it to PIRT, not sure if it got through.

Back to top
View users profile Send private message
downie

PIRT Handler


Joined: May 19, 2006
Posts: 3971

Phishing Squad

PostPosted: Fri May 23, 2008 5:15 am    Post subject:
Reply with quote

It did thanks, reported.


_________________
"For evil to triumph utterly, it is only necessary that good men do nothing."
Back to top
View users profile Send private message
Spockish

Captain
Captain


Joined: May 19, 2006
Posts: 336


PostPosted: Fri May 23, 2008 12:07 pm    Post subject:
Reply with quote

Strangely enough, It's dead now (I think).

Back to top
View users profile Send private message
FedUpWithPhishing

Guest
IP: 195.7.*.*






PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2008 10:39 am    Post subject: tassie-devil.com.au
Reply with quote

This site is very much dead now. I got the "Whois" information for the tassie-devil URL (which states the guys name, email address etc) and contacted his hosting provider and the Bank of America (which was the latest one he was pulling) and had his site shut down.

Sick of people doing this stuff!!

If he ever crops up again, here's the Whois info

Whois response for tassie-devil.com.au:

Domain Name tassie-devil.com.au
Last Modified 06-Nov-2007 02:59:16 UTC
Registrar ID NetRegistry
Registrar Name NetRegistry
Status ok
Registrant HAYES, MARK ANTHONY
Registrant ID ABN 17239847441
Eligibility Type Registered Business
Registrant ROID C2784574-AR
Registrant Contact Name Mark Hayes
Registrant Email <edit>
Tech ROID C0573762-AR
Tech Name Dominic Main
Tech Email <edit>
Name Server ns1.bestwebhostsolution.com
Name Server ns2.bestwebhostsolution.com


PS - the verification code is a pain - this is now the 5th attempt to post this!! Keeps saying it's invalid... bleh... lol

Back to top
AlphaCentauri

SIRT Handler
Premium Member

Joined: Nov 20, 2003
Posts: 2889

Premium

PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2008 6:20 pm    Post subject:
Reply with quote

There isn't enough public information on a .au registration to tell, but I would be surprised if Mark Anthony Hayes has anything to do with this domain, unless maybe his credit card number was stolen to pay for it. No one would register a phishing domain with his real name.

Back to top
View users profile Send private message
downie

PIRT Handler


Joined: May 19, 2006
Posts: 3971

Phishing Squad

PostPosted: Wed May 28, 2008 9:15 pm    Post subject:
Reply with quote

I edited out the email addresses.
For the record, this domain had legitimate content as well as the phish before it stopped resolving.
Let's not rush to judgement.


_________________
"For evil to triumph utterly, it is only necessary that good men do nothing."
Back to top
View users profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       All -> FavForums -> Phishing, Fraud and Dastardly Deeds All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Quick Reply:
Username: 

Quote the last message
Attach signature (signatures can be changed in profile)
 
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001 phpBB Group
spacer spacer