| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
ahoier
SIRT Handler
 Joined: Jan 14, 2006 Posts: 1118 Location: USA
|
Posted: Mon Jun 30, 2008 6:44 pm Post subject: regarding OnlineNIC |
|
|
I sent off a complaint to OnlineNIC regarding lanbgelka.com and got back the following response (extremely trimmed headers/footer, but the "jist" of it is here):
| Quote: | From: "OnlineNIC"
Dear Customer,
Thanks for contacting OnlineNIC!
This is Rachel from Customer Care.
As the ICANN regulation states that the content of an e-mail message, ftp file, or web page bear no inherent relation to the assigned domain name (http://www.icann.org/faq/). Moreover , OnlineNIC is not the DNS provider of the domain lanbgelka.com. We hereby inform you to contact the hosting provider to solve this matter in a proper way .Meanwhile , we will notify our partner of this matter on our side . Thanks for your kind understanding!
Domain Name: LANBGELKA.COM {lanbgelka.com }
Registration Date : 2008-6-28
Expiration Date : 2009-6-28
Last update :2008-06-28 15:34:49
Domain Name Server:
ns1.metdns2008.com
ns2.metdns2008.com
Sincerely,
Customer Service Division OnlineNIC Inc for AP |
Has anyone had success with OnlineNIC complaints?
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
AlphaCentauri
SIRT Handler Premium Member
 Joined: Nov 20, 2003 Posts: 2895
|
Posted: Mon Jun 30, 2008 11:57 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I just sent one via their webform, but I'm not encouraged. Despite EurID's whois showing OnlineNIC as the registrar, OnlineNIC's own whois says the domain was never registered (the website is active). They seem to confine themselves with dealing with resellers, but give you no way of finding who the reseller is.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
AlphaCentauri
SIRT Handler Premium Member
 Joined: Nov 20, 2003 Posts: 2895
|
Posted: Tue Jul 01, 2008 1:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
Well, so far, so good:
| Quote: | Dear [AlphaCentauri]
Thanks for contacting OnlineNIC!
This is Sue from Customer Care.
We have helped you to contact our partner who manage the domain now to solve the issue. We hope that they will help you out soon since they are always kindly and helpful. However, if they fail to help you out, please contact us again for further help.
Sue |
The domain is paylessdrugsofcanadas.eu for those of you keeping score at home.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
pwillener
SRT Trainee
 Premium Member
 Joined: Apr 17, 2006 Posts: 1838 Location: Japan
|
Posted: Tue Jul 01, 2008 1:37 am Post subject: |
|
|
I have sent a complaint concerning stralacec.com yesterday, and I have received two replies.
| Quote: | Dear customer,
We will take the actions soon.
Yours Sincerely,
Carrie Arden
Manager
Channel Sales Division
OnlineNIC Inc. |
| Quote: | Dear customer,
We will take the actions.
Yours Sincerely,
Carrie Arden
Manager
Channel Sales Division
OnlineNIC Inc. |
But so far the domain is still active.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
ahoier
SIRT Handler
 Joined: Jan 14, 2006 Posts: 1118 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Jul 01, 2008 2:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
hmm....could be a tld issue.....
since the one was .com and the other .eu (.eu probably is more enforced...?)
BTW, where's the web form so I can add it to my contacts hehe.
nevermind - I found it
http://support.onlinenic.com/index.php
though....reading more into this reply:
| Quote: | | OnlineNIC is not the DNS provider of the domain lanbgelka.com. | They may not be the DNS provider....but they can take action, by setting clientHold status to this domain.
| Quote: | | We hereby inform you to contact the hosting provider to solve this matter in a proper way, that will be more effective. | So, they are saying to contact Japan? Good luck there with all their SBL entries....hah.
| Quote: | | Meanwhile , we have notified our partner of this matter on our side, they will take action to handle it. | This had me confused.....are they trying to "pass the buck" off to a "reseller" or something....trying to say this isn't their domain? I wonder what "partner" they notified...
BTW, I think this registrar is manned with robots, beware
qft:
| Quote: | Dear Customer,
Thanks for contacting OnlineNIC!
This is Enya from Customer Care.
Dear Customer,
Thanks for contacting OnlineNIC!
This is Rachel from Customer Care.
As the ICANN regulation states that the content of an e-mail message, ftp file, or web page bear no inherent relation to the assigned domain name (http://www.icann.org/faq/). Moreover , OnlineNIC is not the DNS provider of the domain lanbgelka.com. We hereby inform you to contact the hosting provider to solve this matter in a proper way, that will be more effective. Meanwhile , we have notified our partner of this matter on our side, they will take action to handle it. Thanks for your kind understanding! |
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
spam-review
Cadet

 Joined: Jul 04, 2008 Posts: 4
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
ahoier
SIRT Handler
 Joined: Jan 14, 2006 Posts: 1118 Location: USA
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
spam-review_
Cadet

 Joined: Jul 10, 2008 Posts: 4
|
Posted: Fri Jul 11, 2008 1:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
Anyone getting removals?
And yes, I probably sent the complaints which were acted on for the domains I posted. Since then they have not acted, they seem to forward everything to the reseller and forget about it. Not sure what "did it", because I have not been able to repeat it. I've tried bulk reports, single reports with 3x spams attached and lots of links, and so on.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
AlphaCentauri
SIRT Handler Premium Member
 Joined: Nov 20, 2003 Posts: 2895
|
Posted: Fri Jul 11, 2008 2:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
Well, after all the back and forth in Google Chinese, they did suspend the domain I was trying to get past the spam filter, frontamazing.com
.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
spam-review_
Cadet

 Joined: Jul 10, 2008 Posts: 4
|
Posted: Fri Jul 11, 2008 3:02 am Post subject: |
|
|
My domains were registered with ONLINENIC INC.
Your domain says 35 TECHNOLOGY CO. LTD
Both share
Whois Server: whois.35.com
I've been wondering what the relationship is here..
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
AlphaCentauri
SIRT Handler Premium Member
 Joined: Nov 20, 2003 Posts: 2895
|
Posted: Fri Jul 11, 2008 3:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
According to Chris at TodayNIC, they are the same company. They use the OnlineNIC name outside China.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
brewt
SIRT Handler Premium Member
 Joined: May 29, 2007 Posts: 792 Location: USA
|
Posted: Fri Jul 11, 2008 6:10 am Post subject: |
|
|
from google | Quote: | | onlinenic, d/b/a China-Channel.com |
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
pwillener
SRT Trainee
 Premium Member
 Joined: Apr 17, 2006 Posts: 1838 Location: Japan
|
Posted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 1:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
| pwillener wrote: | I have sent a complaint concerning stralacec.com yesterday, and I have received two replies.
| Quote: | Dear customer,
We will take the actions soon.
Yours Sincerely,
Carrie Arden
Manager
Channel Sales Division
OnlineNIC Inc. |
| Quote: | Dear customer,
We will take the actions.
Yours Sincerely,
Carrie Arden
Manager
Channel Sales Division
OnlineNIC Inc. |
But so far the domain is still active. |
Today's message regarding the above complaint
| Quote: | Connie,
This message is regarding your Ticket ID #OFY-797590. We are changing the status of this ticket to 'Closed' as we have not received a response from you in 336 hours.
Subject: Removal request: stralacec.com
Department: CS Asia-Pacific
Priority: Low
Status: On Hold
If you have any further questions then do let us know.
OnlineNIC Inc. |
The same message arrived for complaints regarding beaotiuos.com; the status for both domains is: ok.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|
|